Don't Give a Fox 4:4

Kaspar Astrup Schröder, Denmark, 2019

28 min.Series (documentary)

The road trip is coming to an end. A week filled with skate, parties and incredible memories have made the girls realize that skating is no longer the thing keeping the girls together. It is so much more than that. It is the unique fellowship and the unconditional support amongst the girls that is the core element of Don’t Give A Fox. The girls pack up their belongings and are ready for the journey home, but all of the sudden, their van breaks down and now they are not sure how they are going to make it back home.
Basic information Credits Festivals & awards
Original title Skaterpigerne - Don't Give a Fox 4:4
Danish title Skaterpigerne - Don't Give a Fox 4:4
Part of Don't give a fox
Keywords 2010-2019, Gender identity, Girls, Community, Friendship, Skateboarding
Director Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Producer Patricia Drati
Director of Photography Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Editor Michael Bauer
Sound Martin Juel Dirkov, Frank Mølgaard Knudsen, Jonas R. Kirkegaard
Composer Martin Juel Dirkov
Appearance Sofie Ekerdine, Line Mortensen Thoresen, Signe Werenberg, Amanda Oline
Production country Denmark
International sales Good Company Pictures
Online release 12.06.2019, Filmcentralen
Comment Kaspar Astrup Schröder's films include 'The Invention of Dr. Nakamats' (2009), 'Rent a Family Inc. (2012), 'Big Time (2017) and 'Waiting for the Sun' (2017).
DFI subsidy Konsulentstøtte
Danish rating Not recommended for children under 7
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Good Company Pictures
With support from Det Danske Filminstitut, DR 3, Statens Kunstfond, Danske Filminstruktører


Direction Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Assistant director Mathielde Algreen


Producer Patricia Drati
Production consultant Malene Flindt Pedersen
Production assistant Maria Helga Stürup
Executive producer Katrine Philp
Executive producer Katrine A. Sahlstrøm
Executive producer Boris Benjamin Bertram


Cinematographer Kaspar Astrup Schröder
First assistant camera Mathielde Algreen
First assistant camera Maud Lervik Grøttland
First assistant camera Frederik Marbell


Editor Michael Bauer
Additional editing Kaspar Astrup Schröder
Additional editing Bobbie Esra G. Pertan
Assistant editor Lea Vinter Sonne


Composer Martin Juel Dirkov


Sound engineer Martin Juel Dirkov
Sound engineer Frank Mølgaard Knudsen
Sound engineer Jonas R. Kirkegaard

Visual effects

Colourist Anders V. Christensen


Appearance Sofie Ekerdine
Appearance Line Mortensen Thoresen
Appearance Signe Werenberg
Appearance Amanda Oline
Appearance Astrid Hemmingsen
Appearance Emma Consuela Bredahl
Appearance Hayley Davidson
Appearance Ida Marie Engebretsen
Appearance Marie Stokholm Serup
Appearance Matilde Gomes
Appearance Pauline Bülow
Appearance Sol Guttormsen

Download PDF

Festival screenings

Download PDF
Festival Festival date
CPH:DOX 2019-03-20
Det Danske Filminstitut registrerer international festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, dog primært de titler, som Filminstituttet varetager i sin festivaldistribution, og primært i forbindelse med de festivaler, som Filminstituttet har prioriteret at samarbejde med. Registreringen af festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, der ikke er i festivaldistribution, foretages kun for "launch"-festivaler ifølge Filminstituttets prioriterede festivalliste. Se listen over prioriterede festivaler.