The Fabric

21 min.DK/Short fiction

In a strange, dark asylum a brilliant physicist with no memory sits incarcerated. One thing occupies his mind: escaping - to what or where, he has no clue. Haunted day and night by creatures that roam the halls - or his imagination, he scribbles equations on every surface of his cell. Not knowing whether he is insane, or on to something truly groundbreaking, every combination of symbols etched onto the walls might be the key to his escape, or just his madness laughing back at him. One day he has a breakthrough…
Basic information Credits Festivals & awards
Original title The Fabric
Danish title The Fabric
Other titles Stoffet
Director Henrik Bjerregaard Clausen
Screenplay Mads Zaar Riisberg
Producer Jonathan Langelund
Director of Photography Kim Jean Karlsson
Editor Søren Schneider
Sound Peter Seeba
Composer Aaron James Eckardt
Appearance Rudi Køhnke, Simone Lykke, Camilla Gottlieb
Production country Denmark
International sales
Download PDF


Production company
Executive Producer Figment Film, New Tales
With support from Aarhus Filmværksted


Direction Henrik Bjerregaard Clausen


Screenplay Mads Zaar Riisberg


Producer Jonathan Langelund
Unit manager Niklas Kiær
Production manager Mie Gregersen


Cinematographer Kim Jean Karlsson

Electrical dept.

Gaffer Torben Frøstrup


Editor Søren Schneider


Composer Aaron James Eckardt


Sound designer Peter Seeba


Ignus Rudi Køhnke
Talya Simone Lykke
Dr. Redfield Camilla Gottlieb

Download PDF
Det Danske Filminstitut registrerer international festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, dog primært de titler, som Filminstituttet varetager i sin festivaldistribution, og primært i forbindelse med de festivaler, som Filminstituttet har prioriteret at samarbejde med. Registreringen af festivaldeltagelse og priser til danske film, der ikke er i festivaldistribution, foretages kun for "launch"-festivaler ifølge Filminstituttets prioriterede festivalliste. Se listen over prioriterede festivaler.
Download PDF